Championship History

The PGA WORKS Collegiate Championship (formerly known as the National Minority College Championship) originated at a meeting in November 1986, following the Jackson State University Golf Tournament. The founders’ goal was to elevate the game at minority colleges and universities by providing student-athletes with the opportunity to compete on a championship stage during an era when they were excluded from playing in many collegiate golf events. The inaugural Championship was conducted in the spring of 1987 at Highland Park Golf Course in Cleveland. Since 1998, PGA Golf Club has hosted the Championship, and in 2006 the PGA of America was granted complete ownership and management of the Championship by the National Minority College Golf Scholarship Fund. In 2019, PGA REACH, the 501(c)(3) foundation of the PGA of America, assumed ownership of the Championship from the PGA of America.

Current Champions

Women's Team - Texas A&M University Corpus Christi

Men's DI Team - Florida A&M University

Men's DII Team - Chaminade University of Honolulu

Women's Individual Division - Una Chou University of British Columbia

Men's Individual Division - Yuqi Liu University of Michigan

PWCC Past Champions - Website Sheet